Four BNHS scribes grab 7 awards; Flores is new RACPA President



WEAPONED with determination and faith in God, four Banton NHS Campus journalists won awards in seven categories in the recently held 2009 Division Schools Press Conference at Alcantara, Romblon, Nov. 4-6.


The four lucky campus journalists were the following:

   Ma. Eloisa Fetalvero   - 2nd placer, News Writing (Filipino)

                                         3rd placer, Copy reading & Headline Writing (Filipino)

   Julia Andrea Fadallan 3rd Photojournalism (English)

                                          5th Editorial Writing (Filipino)

   Kenneth Nathan Fababeir 2nd Sports Writing (English)

                                                 5th Editorial Cartooning (English)

   Alyssa Fiel Fababeir 5th Feature Writing (English)


Fetalvero, Fadallan and Fababeir qualified themselves as participants to the upcoming Regional Press Conference to be held in Calapan City, Oriental Mindoro in December together with their coaches: Mr. Jaynes Flores and Ms. Anabel Fadriquela.


Furthermore, Mr. Flores was elected as the President of Romblon Association of Campus Paper Advisers (RACPA).


Twenty-one secondary schools and twelve elementary schools participated on the said confab.